- Name: Transit Commission
- Type: Transit Commission
- Description: (a) There is hereby created a transit commission for the maintenance and operation of a comprehensive unified local transportation system within the meaning of, pursuant to the authority of, and subject to, Wis. Stat. § 66.1021. The transit commission shall consist of nine commissioners. Included in the membership of the transit commission shall be six City of Racine citizen members, one City of Racine alderman elected by the common council, and two members appointed by the Village of Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin. The City of Racine citizen members of the commission shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to the confirmation of the common council; vacancies shall be filled in the same manner. (b) The first members of the transit commission shall be appointed for staggered three-year terms. The term of office of each member appointed after the first members of the transit commission shall be three years. The members of the transit commission

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Mollie Jones	Chair	9/7/2021	4/30/2026	
Chelsea Powell		5/19/2022	5/31/2025	
Jennifer Zabel		10/5/2021	5/31/2024	
John Weit		12/6/2022	4/30/2026	
Appointed By: Cory M	ason			
Lizeth Brito		9/7/2021	5/31/2024	
Maurice Horton	Chair	4/16/2024	4/14/2025	